13.3 Assign groups to users

You can assign one or more groups to a user when creating or editing a user. A common scenario where you might do this is when giving a user administrator access.

To update the groups to which a user belongs:

  1. Select Admin from the main menu
  2. Select Users from the Admin menu
  3. Click the pencil icon next to the user under the Actions column
  4. Click the Groups edit area and a dropdown will appear with a list of available groups
  5. Check-mark or un-check the groups you wish to add or remove
  6. Click outside the area of the dropdown so that the dropdown closes
  7. Click Update to complete the changes

For assigning a group to a new user, see 14.1 Create, edit, and delete users.